Jo Frances Reviews and Testimonials

Absolutely stunning parent and child portrait series, by Jo Frances
Hello. Thank you for considering Jo Frances for your photography. We love to receive feedback, and have had some fantastic reviews over the years—you can read these below. Please feel free to leave your own testimonial for others to read.
Pin It
Testimonials others have left us
Jo Frances Photography has been rated 5 out of 5 stars – based on 17 reviews and counting!

We're so impressed with the outcome

Jo immediately made us very comfortable (no mean feat for us when faced with a camera) and having asked all the right questions beforehand, efficiently took the shots we wanted before our one year old lost patience. We're so impressed with the outcome, thanks so much Jo!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
30/06/2015
5 / 5 stars

Perfect Pictures!

Jo created the perfect pictures of my pregnancy and family. She is exceptionally talented and guided us on creating each shot and took the stress out of knowing how to pose. We highly recommended her talent.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
15/06/2015
5 / 5 stars

We love our family photos!

Jo created a really fun environment which meant our boys' personalities and their relationship with their Nanny were captured perfectly. We are so pleased to have these special memories. Thanks Jo.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
22/05/2015
5 / 5 stars

The best photographer in Wellington!

Thank you for taking amazing photos for us Jo we love them all.

Newborn photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
16/05/2015
5 / 5 stars

Photos we will always treasure!

Jo was amazing, she took the most beautiful photographs of my gorgeous baby boy. She brilliantly captured his cute little personality and has given us photographs which my family and I will always treasure. Thanks again Jo xxx

Baby photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
17/04/2015
5 / 5 stars

Captured our children perfectly

We've had fabulous sessions with Jo with our three boys. Their craziness is perfectly captured and the children love all the fun antics. The boys wanted to go back for more! Impressively, amidst all the laughing and jumping and hilarity we have beautiful shots of the children being calm and serene with expressions that radiate their unique personalities. Thanks Jo.

Children photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
13/02/2014
5 / 5 stars

We can't recommend highly enough

We really love the photos of our two little boys. Jo was fantastic with our two year old and a result captured genuine beautiful smiles and gorgeous shots with his little brother. Jo is an absolute professional from first contact through to final orders and we can't recommend highly enough. We already plan to go back in a couple of years for more family photos when the boys a bit older. Thank you Jo:)

Children photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
31/01/2014
5 / 5 stars

So Grateful for the Memories

Words don't do justice to how grateful we are for such memories that have been beautifully captured by Jo Frances. Having photographs taken before we had Liam was a very late decision but one we are thankful we made as Jo and her team have captured the most amazing story of our family life. Such a talented photographer, with an eye for not just detail but capturing the hearts of those that view her works.

Newborn photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
22/01/2014
5 / 5 stars

So easy, fun and relaxed!

We had such a wonderful experience at Jo Frances! It was so easy, such fun and really relaxed. I am so happy that we were able to capture our son at one. The pictures are divine. The images of us as a family are also really special and gorgeous. I even felt I looked great, which is sometimes a challenge for a very busy mum who is not back to her post-baby body. All of the images we had to select from were lovely and it was really hard to choose which ones we wanted. However our wonderful photographer helped with the selection and we now have a beautiful collection to treasure always. I would thoroughly recommend Jo Frances as the place to go to capture beautiful and timeless portraits of your family and precious wee ones.

Family and portrait photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/03/2013
5 / 5 stars

Amazing experience!

From the first meeting to the receiving the photos, everything was perfect. You guys are so professional and your service is speedy and of such high quality. The price tag is a little out of our budget but you were accommodating with your payment plans and getting the photos in that special package made it all worthwhile. Thank you so much for the amazing photos! I will definitely be returning with all my (future) children and be highly recommending you to everyone!

Personal portrait photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/06/2012
5 / 5 stars

Great photos; good times!

So happy with our photos. Had a great time at the shoot with my two girls. The Jo Frances team were amazing getting my two year old to cooperate, and took the most beautiful photos. Looking forward to our next family shots. Regards, One very happy customer.

Parent & child photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/05/2012
5 / 5 stars

Priceless photos!

BREATHTAKING. I collected my precious photos today – the results of my third visit to the studio, and once again I could not be more thrilled. She captured his spirit so well – his energy and his little personality are in every single snap she took. The time she invested exploring exactly what I was wanting from the shoot paid off – I couldn’t help but shed a tear when I saw the results! Whilst I usually approach professional photography with cynicism (we paid a fortune for our wedding photos and prefer the shots taken by friends and family) I have been taken aback by this company. This process is not cheap but the experience is unforgettable and the precious photos are priceless. An absolute must. Thank you so, so much.

Children photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/02/2012
5 / 5 stars

So thrilled!

My partner and I purchaced the Bumps and Babes package. We got our pregnancy photos done at 36 weeks and they just turned out AMAZING! We were so thrilled with how the photos turned out, as we were a bit scared at first as we have never posed in front of a professional camera before. Our newborn shoot was done when our little girl was just two weeks and they were just breath taking! I have never seen such beautiful photos before and she really knew what she was doing and how to position our little Ella to make it a great shot. Over all we were just so pleased about all our photos and the great service we got. The team are so friendly and make you feel so comfortable. I highly recommend Jo Frances Photography to everyone! We will definitely be booking in again for when our next baby comes along :-) Thanks Guys xx

Newborn photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
06/06/2011
5 / 5 stars

So valuable!

We are avid candid photographers and accumulate multiple albums each year…it has been 25 years since we have had family studio photos taken. We approached this sitting with some intrepidation but were quickly put at ease and invited to convey what we were trying to achieve. The sitting went well and it was difficult to narrow down our choices... We are thrilled to recently receive our selection of five prints a couple of which will be gifts and the others we will display in our home. We think we got great value for money.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/06/2011
5 / 5 stars

Loved it more the second time!

Just had our second shoot with Jo with our new baby girl and two year-old boy (first shoot was when our boy was just born). Loved the photos even more this time. Absolutely magnificent shots! Jo and the team made it so easy and fun, even with a very active toddler to involve. Have already recommended to other families.

Baby photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
06/04/2011
5 / 5 stars

Absolutely delighted!

We have had photos taken by Jo for both our pregnancies with our sons and have been absolutely delighted with the results. Jo has managed to capture the love, and care our family have for each other and at our last sitting her photos highlighted the very special bond that our boys have. Jo has a passion for photography that I have not seen in others and this certainly shines thru in her images. Jo’s fantastic sense of humour, bubbly personality, and ability to make us laugh and feel at ease in the front of the camera made this a truly special experience. I’m so in love with the photos she has taken of our boys... pure magic!

Pregnancy photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
06/06/2009
5 / 5 stars

Moved to tears, twice!

The photo made my Mum cry twice – once when they first got it out of the tube and again when she got it out to show my aunty. Dad didn’t cry but he did go suspiciously quiet and then had to go and do some urgent gardening for a bit. So overall I’d say it was a huge success. Thank you so much for that!

Teen photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/06/2007
5 / 5 stars
Add your own testimonial - we love to get feedback
We love to hear how you found our service and what sort of response your friends and family had to the images we made together. If you'd like to leave us your own testimonial, then we'd be really happy! Please fill this little form out at your leisure. Thanks!
  • Just a couple of words that kind of sum up your experience.
  • Review the testimonials below if you'd like to see what other people have written.
  • If you'd like to attribute the testimonial to a couple, or a family, go right ahead.
  • If you've got a digital file of your favourite image, we'll use it alongside your testimonial :)
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.