Jo Frances Reviews and Testimonials

Hello. Thank you for considering Jo Frances for your photography. We love to receive feedback, and have had some fantastic reviews over the years—you can read these below. Please feel free to leave your own testimonial for others to read.
Pin It


Testimonials others have left us
Jo Frances Photography has been rated 5 out of 5 stars – based on 49 reviews and counting!

Thank you!

Jo is absolutely amazing! We now have photos we will treasure for ever . She was incredible with the kids and made the whole experience a joy . Thank you!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
21/03/2020
5 / 5 stars

Thank you!

She is the best, super good with kids all ages. Our family just love her

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
11/02/2020
5 / 5 stars

Jo captures the most magical moments!

I would definitely highly recommend her for both your maternity & newborn shoots. Jo & Olivia will make you feel like a goddess during the shoot & also in the finished imagery. She is an absolute magician!! There is the most incredible room of props for the newborn shoots, everything is a stunning quality & Jo and Olivia worked seamlessly as a dream team. Wow, just wow!!

Maternity and Newborn photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
18/02/2020
5 / 5 stars

Thank you!

Jo has photographed our family several times, and every time the results have been exceptional. Our latest sitting captured our whole family. How she managed to get an amazing shot with all three kids looking at the camera is beyond me. We have our fine art family portrait hanging in our living room and will treasure it for years to come.

Fine Art photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
08/10/2019
5 / 5 stars

Thank you!

Jo gave us the family photos of our dreams 💖 but what was better was that it was so much fun hanging out with her while she worked her magic. She is obviously an absolute natural with the babes. We didnt know what to do or expect but we needn't have worried, Jo effortlessly bought out the best in us as we talked and laughed. We went in to see her with our precious 8 week old son on a normal Wednesday and ended up with the loveliest memories to keep forever...priceless!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
22/05/2019
5 / 5 stars

Can not recommend Jo enough!

I absolutely cannot recommend Jo highly enough! Jo is lovely, professional, and absolutely wonderful with children (she's a mother herself, so she gets it). She made our photoshoot feel incredibly easy, despite having a toddler to coerce. Everything was so quick and painless. When I first saw our photos after the shoot, I have to admit that I got a bit emotional! Despite having been an avid follower of Jo's work for some time, I was still shocked at how beautiful the shots were. Jo's work is breathtakingly beautiful, I feel so privileged to be a part of her body of work. There's no doubt that we will treasure these photos for the rest of our lives!!

Family portrait photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
03/04/2019
5 / 5 stars

10 stars!!!

I just want to thank you Jo for being amazing during the photoshoot with my two wee ones, and being extra patient with me 😉 finally picking up the photos today reminded me of when I sat and chose them and how overwhelmed I felt at the beautiful photos you took!!! I cannot wait to frame them and put them on my wall for our photo collage! Xxxx thank you!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
11/04/2019
5 / 5 stars

Thank you!

Highly recommend Jo she’s a fabulous photographer!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
24/10/2019
5 / 5 stars

We come back every year!

Jo effortlessly makes gorgeous photos. After our newborn shoot, we kept coming back each year!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
28/08/2019
5 / 5 stars

Photos are amazing!

photos are amazing,the children really enjoyed the session and the results are fabulous, would highly recommend and see you in two years

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
26/08/2019
5 / 5 stars

Thank you Jo!

Thank you so much for taking those beautiful photos for Jenny. No word can express how much we love them. You captured the cutest side of Jenny and put her personalities in the photos. We are also grateful to you for producing the amazing album, art blocks and family photos. We love them! Thanks again for looking after Jenny so well during the photo shoot. We enjoyed working with you. Will come back for more photoshoots for Jenny and our family. X

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
27/09/2019
5 / 5 stars

Thank you!

Have had both of my children photographed by Jo and she was amazing with both! Absolutely loved the photos of my daughter and can't wait to see the ones of my son and their sibling shot 😊 Thank you so much!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
02/12/2018
5 / 5 stars

It was fun

Definitely a 5 stars rate from us. Jo is such a talented photographer, it was fun, she was great with our 15 months old girl. We got so many nice photos. We definitely love to visit you again sometime in the future.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
20/05/2017
5 / 5 stars

Beautiful photography

As first-time parents, my partner and I had no idea what to expect and were a little weary about the process. Jo was absolutely amazing and looked after us so well. Beautiful photography, more than we could've ever asked for. We even got great soothing tips that we now swear by.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
03/08/2017
5 / 5 stars

Amazing skills!

Jo is an absolutely fantastic photographer! I believe a picture paints a thousand words and her photographs truly exhibit her amazing skills. Had a mini photo session with my family and 5-week old baby which went swimmingly. Jo was professional, efficient, patient and great with my baby. My breath was taken away when Jo showed us the raw photographs (unedited ones). She managed to calm my baby whenever she cried and managed to take beautiful photos of my baby with her eyes open despite the crying. If you need convincing, just look at the sample of her photographs on this Facebook page. I hope to have another family photograph session with Jo sometime soon.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
20/07/2018
5 / 5 stars

Amazing photographer!

Jo is a baby whisperer and amazing photographer. The experience of having the photos done and choosing the ones we wanted was made so much easier by the fact that she was lovely and could instantly calm our baby! Highly recommended!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
12/11/2017
5 / 5 stars

We are thrilled with the results!

We have used Jo twice now to photograph our family and have been absolutely thrilled with the results! She has managed to capture the personalities of both of our (very different) boys perfectly and built an incredible rapport with them almost immediately. We can’t recommend Jo highly enough!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
16/11/2017
5 / 5 stars

Wonderful memories

Jo captured each of the kids personalities beautifully and they shine through in our photos, wonderful memories to keep forever. I can’t wait to book in again in the future. Thank you so much Jo.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
05/12/2017
5 / 5 stars

Loved the Newborn Shoot

Loved the newborn shoot. Jo was very accommodating and so great with my daughter. Can't wait to go back for 6 month photoshoot.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/05/2016
5 / 5 stars

An enjoyable experience

Highly recommend Jo. She was warm, a great communicator and wonderful with the children. She made the whole experience enjoyable and captured beautiful photos of our family that we will treasure.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/05/2017
5 / 5 stars

A friendly and delightful photographer!

Jo is great with kids. While you can make newborns and babies sit still, the same cannot be held true with toddlers and young children! She gets kids and lets them just be while capturing their beautiful moments. A friendly and a delightful photographer! She also does amazing artwork for the photos. Highly recommend!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/07/2017
5 / 5 stars

Beautiful Photos

Thank you so much Jo for the beautiful photos! We really appreciate it :) We have used Jo twice for both our daughters when they were newborns and really enjoyed our sessions with her. She is very talented both creatively and fantastic with kids. She saved our life with great newborn advice when we had our 1st!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/04/2018
5 / 5 stars

A lovely experience

We love the experience of having a photo shoot with Jo almost as much as we do the amazing photos on our wall. She always makes the whole family feel at ease, even our teenage son. She managed to capture the relationships within our family at various stages from newborn, toddler, second pregnancy and most recently as our baby became a teenager. Everytime I look at the canvases on the wall I am so grateful that we made the choice to have those photoshoots done.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/05/2018
5 / 5 stars

Genuine beautiful smiles

We really love the photos of our two little boys. Jo was fantastic with our two year old and a result captured genuine beautiful smiles and gorgeous shots with his little brother. Jo is an absolute professional from first contact through to final orders and we can't recommend highly enough. We already plan to go back in a couple of years for more family photos when the boys a bit older. Thank you Jo:)

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
31/07/2015
5 / 5 stars

Beautiful photos of our children

We've been to Jo on three seperate occasions now for new born and baby photos. She's amazing and manages to capture the most beautiful photos of our children in a stress free and calm environment. Our nearly two year old finds her very amusing behind her camera! Couldn't recommend her more. We'll definitely be going back.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
14/01/2017
5 / 5 stars

Incredibly Creative!

Stellar photographer! Jo is incredibly creative and such a natural with babies. You'll walk away from the session wondering if Jo is a bit magic. And when you get to the viewing, you'll know for sure that she is :) I had happy tears as soon as I saw the first photo. Stunning work. Highly recommend!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
28/05/2017
5 / 5 stars

Best experience!

Start to finish. Baby whisperer Jo Frances had done the most beautiful job with the pictures of my little girl. I wanted to capture Vivi in all her newborn cuteness while staying true to exactly to how she looked so I could remember those early days forever. The shots have far superseded my expectations they are so gorgeous. Jo and Emma - true professionals I would recommend you to anyone in a heartbeat and look forward to working with you again in the future. Love these pics guys thank you so so much :)

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
15/05/2016
5 / 5 stars

Precious Portraits

Our family had such a fun time with jo last night down at the river shooting photos of our bump! Thanks for everything Jo it was an awesome evening!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
10/02/2018
5 / 5 stars

Picture Perfect Results

Two kids and three sessions with Jo and the team. We have been so happy with the entire experience. Never made to feel rushed, very calm studio, fun props and picture perfect results. Number 3 on the way and excited to return for another session. Highly recommend!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
24/01/2018
5 / 5 stars

Amazing Pictures

I have three daughters who are incredibly hard to photograph as the are incredibly shy! They enter Jo's studio with their usual shy attitude and someway and somehow Jo got some amazing pictures. I'll never go anywhere else.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
10/05/2018
5 / 5 stars

Precious memories

Jo did an excellent job of engaging our little one and getting him to come out of his shell. In fact, her energy and down-to-earth manner put the whole family at ease behind the camera. I am especially grateful that she managed to nail a few gorgeous shots of my son and I that show lovely a connection between us. Until now, I had very few photos of us – these are so precious.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
06/11/2017
5 / 5 stars

We're so impressed with the outcome

Jo immediately made us very comfortable (no mean feat for us when faced with a camera) and having asked all the right questions beforehand, efficiently took the shots we wanted before our one year old lost patience. We're so impressed with the outcome, thanks so much Jo!

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
30/06/2015
5 / 5 stars

Perfect Pictures!

Jo created the perfect pictures of my pregnancy and family. She is exceptionally talented and guided us on creating each shot and took the stress out of knowing how to pose. We highly recommended her talent.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
15/06/2015
5 / 5 stars

We love our family photos!

Jo created a really fun environment which meant our boys' personalities and their relationship with their Nanny were captured perfectly. We are so pleased to have these special memories. Thanks Jo.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
22/05/2015
5 / 5 stars

The best photographer in Wellington!

Thank you for taking amazing photos for us Jo we love them all.

Newborn photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
16/05/2015
5 / 5 stars

Photos we will always treasure!

Jo was amazing, she took the most beautiful photographs of my gorgeous baby boy. She brilliantly captured his cute little personality and has given us photographs which my family and I will always treasure. Thanks again Jo xxx

Baby photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
17/04/2015
5 / 5 stars

Captured our children perfectly

We've had fabulous sessions with Jo with our three boys. Their craziness is perfectly captured and the children love all the fun antics. The boys wanted to go back for more! Impressively, amidst all the laughing and jumping and hilarity we have beautiful shots of the children being calm and serene with expressions that radiate their unique personalities. Thanks Jo.

Children photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
13/02/2014
5 / 5 stars

We can't recommend highly enough

We really love the photos of our two little boys. Jo was fantastic with our two year old and a result captured genuine beautiful smiles and gorgeous shots with his little brother. Jo is an absolute professional from first contact through to final orders and we can't recommend highly enough. We already plan to go back in a couple of years for more family photos when the boys a bit older. Thank you Jo:)

Children photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
31/01/2014
5 / 5 stars

So Grateful for the Memories

Words don't do justice to how grateful we are for such memories that have been beautifully captured by Jo Frances. Having photographs taken before we had Liam was a very late decision but one we are thankful we made as Jo and her team have captured the most amazing story of our family life. Such a talented photographer, with an eye for not just detail but capturing the hearts of those that view her works.

Newborn photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
22/01/2014
5 / 5 stars

So easy, fun and relaxed!

We had such a wonderful experience at Jo Frances! It was so easy, such fun and really relaxed. I am so happy that we were able to capture our son at one. The pictures are divine. The images of us as a family are also really special and gorgeous. I even felt I looked great, which is sometimes a challenge for a very busy mum who is not back to her post-baby body. All of the images we had to select from were lovely and it was really hard to choose which ones we wanted. However our wonderful photographer helped with the selection and we now have a beautiful collection to treasure always. I would thoroughly recommend Jo Frances as the place to go to capture beautiful and timeless portraits of your family and precious wee ones.

Family and portrait photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/03/2013
5 / 5 stars

Amazing experience!

From the first meeting to the receiving the photos, everything was perfect. You guys are so professional and your service is speedy and of such high quality. The price tag is a little out of our budget but you were accommodating with your payment plans and getting the photos in that special package made it all worthwhile. Thank you so much for the amazing photos! I will definitely be returning with all my (future) children and be highly recommending you to everyone!

Personal portrait photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/06/2012
5 / 5 stars

Great photos; good times!

So happy with our photos. Had a great time at the shoot with my two girls. The Jo Frances team were amazing getting my two year old to cooperate, and took the most beautiful photos. Looking forward to our next family shots. Regards, One very happy customer.

Parent & child photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/05/2012
5 / 5 stars

Priceless photos!

BREATHTAKING. I collected my precious photos today – the results of my third visit to the studio, and once again I could not be more thrilled. She captured his spirit so well – his energy and his little personality are in every single snap she took. The time she invested exploring exactly what I was wanting from the shoot paid off – I couldn’t help but shed a tear when I saw the results! Whilst I usually approach professional photography with cynicism (we paid a fortune for our wedding photos and prefer the shots taken by friends and family) I have been taken aback by this company. This process is not cheap but the experience is unforgettable and the precious photos are priceless. An absolute must. Thank you so, so much.

Children photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/02/2012
5 / 5 stars

So thrilled!

My partner and I purchaced the Bumps and Babes package. We got our pregnancy photos done at 36 weeks and they just turned out AMAZING! We were so thrilled with how the photos turned out, as we were a bit scared at first as we have never posed in front of a professional camera before. Our newborn shoot was done when our little girl was just two weeks and they were just breath taking! I have never seen such beautiful photos before and she really knew what she was doing and how to position our little Ella to make it a great shot. Over all we were just so pleased about all our photos and the great service we got. The team are so friendly and make you feel so comfortable. I highly recommend Jo Frances Photography to everyone! We will definitely be booking in again for when our next baby comes along :-) Thanks Guys xx

Newborn photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
06/06/2011
5 / 5 stars

So valuable!

We are avid candid photographers and accumulate multiple albums each year…it has been 25 years since we have had family studio photos taken. We approached this sitting with some intrepidation but were quickly put at ease and invited to convey what we were trying to achieve. The sitting went well and it was difficult to narrow down our choices... We are thrilled to recently receive our selection of five prints a couple of which will be gifts and the others we will display in our home. We think we got great value for money.

Family photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/06/2011
5 / 5 stars

Loved it more the second time!

Just had our second shoot with Jo with our new baby girl and two year-old boy (first shoot was when our boy was just born). Loved the photos even more this time. Absolutely magnificent shots! Jo and the team made it so easy and fun, even with a very active toddler to involve. Have already recommended to other families.

Baby photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
06/04/2011
5 / 5 stars

Absolutely delighted!

We have had photos taken by Jo for both our pregnancies with our sons and have been absolutely delighted with the results. Jo has managed to capture the love, and care our family have for each other and at our last sitting her photos highlighted the very special bond that our boys have. Jo has a passion for photography that I have not seen in others and this certainly shines thru in her images. Jo’s fantastic sense of humour, bubbly personality, and ability to make us laugh and feel at ease in the front of the camera made this a truly special experience. I’m so in love with the photos she has taken of our boys... pure magic!

Pregnancy photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
06/06/2009
5 / 5 stars

Moved to tears, twice!

The photo made my Mum cry twice – once when they first got it out of the tube and again when she got it out to show my aunty. Dad didn’t cry but he did go suspiciously quiet and then had to go and do some urgent gardening for a bit. So overall I’d say it was a huge success. Thank you so much for that!

Teen photography by Jo Frances Photography
Favourite photo from the author
Written by:
01/06/2007
5 / 5 stars
Add your own testimonial - we love to get feedback
We love to hear how you found our service and what sort of response your friends and family had to the images we made together. If you'd like to leave us your own testimonial, then we'd be really happy! Please fill this little form out at your leisure. Thanks!
  • Just a couple of words that kind of sum up your experience.
  • Review the testimonials below if you'd like to see what other people have written.
  • If you'd like to attribute the testimonial to a couple, or a family, go right ahead.
  • Date Format: DD slash MM slash YYYY
  • If you've got a digital file of your favourite image, we'll use it alongside your testimonial :)
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.